About Crisis Intervention Service

Staff and Board of Directors

Crisis Intervention Service serves victims of domestic abuse and sexual assault in 15 counties in North Central Iowa and Survivors of Homicide Program in 14 counties. Crisis Intervention Service promotes a society free of violence and oppression through social change, effective community partnerships and awareness. The staff of professional advocates works to fulfill the Crisis Intervention Service mission:

Domestic Abuse Outreach Staff

Emily, Domestic Abuse Program Supervisor Emily@CIShelps.org 641-424-9133
Butler County    
Emily S., Outreach Advocate EmilyS@CIShelps.org 319-231-9904
Cerro Gordo County*    
Outreach office in Mason City    
Ann, Outreach Advocate Ann@CIShelps.org 641-420-6122
Rachael, Outreach Advocate Rachael@CIShelps.org 641-530-1043
Floyd County*    
Outreach office in Charles City    
Shayla, Outreach Advocate Shayla@CIShelps.org 641-228-0015
Franklin County*    
Outreach office in Hampton    
Emily S., Outreach Advocate EmilyS@CIShelps.org 319-231-9904
Grundy County    
Emily S., Outreach Advocate EmilyS@CIShelps.org 319-231-9904
Hamilton County    
Kaylea, Outreach Advocate Kaylea@CIShelps.org 515-851-1208
Hancock County    
Amanda, Outreach Advocate Amanda@CIShelps.org 641-585-1050
Hardin County*    
Outreach office in Eldora    
Emily S, Outreach Advocate EmilyS@CIShelps.org 319-231-9904
Humboldt County    
Kaylea, Outreach Advocate Kaylea@CIShelps.org 515-851-1208
Kossuth County*    
Outreach office in Algona    
Amanda, Outreach Advocate Amanda@CIShelps.org 641-585-1050
Mitchell County*    
Outreach office in Osage    
Shayla, Outreach Advocate Shayla@CIShelps.org 641-228-0015
Webster County*    
Outreach office in Ft. Dodge    
Julee, Outreach Advocate Julee@CIShelps.org 515-570-4185
Winnebago County    
Amanda, Outreach Advocate Amanda@CIShelps.org 641-585-1050
Worth County    
Shayla, Outreach Advocate Shayla@CIShelps.org 641-228-0015
Wright County*    
Kaylea, Outreach office in Clarion    
Outreach Advocate Kaylea@CIShelps.org 515-851-1208

Sexual Assault Outreach Staff

Kassi, Sexual Assault Program Supervisor Kassi@CIShelps.org 641-424-9071
Butler County    
Andrea, Outreach Advocate AndreaD@CIShelps.org 641-456-8949
Cerro Gordo County*    
Outreach office in Mason City    
Amber, Outreach Advocate Amber@CIShelps.org 641-425-8360
Floyd County*    
Outreach office in Charles City    
Lizza, Outreach Advocate Lizza@CIShelps.org 641-832-8456
Franklin County*    
Outreach office in Hampton    
Andrea, Outreach Advocate AndreaD@CIShelps.org 641-456-8949
Grundy County    
Andrea, Outreach Advocate AndreaD@CIShelps.org 641-456-8949
Hamilton County    
Rachel, Outreach Advocate RachelC@CIShelps.org 515-851-1123
Hancock County    
Jennifer, Outreach Advocate JenniferG@CIShelps.org 515-295-8646
Hardin County*    
Outreach office in Eldora    
Andrea, Outreach Advocate AndreaD@CIShelps.org 641-456-8949
Humboldt County    
Rachel, Outreach Advocate RachelC@CIShelps.org 515-851-1123
Kossuth County*    
Outreach office in Algona    
Jennifer, Outreach Advocate JenniferG@CIShelps.org 515-295-8646
Mitchell County*    
Outreach office in Osage    
Lizza, Outreach Advocate Lizza@CIShelps.org 641-832-8456
Webster County*    
Outreach office in Ft. Dodge    
Alison, Outreach Advocate Alison@CIShelps.org 515-570-4565
Winnebago County    
Jennifer, Outreach Advocate JenniferG@CIShelps.org 515-295-8646
Worth County    
Lizza, Outreach Advocate Lizza@CIShelps.org 641-832-8456
Wright County*    
Outreach office in Clarion    
Rachel, Outreach Advocate RachelC@CIShelps.org 515-851-1123

Homicide and Other Violent Crimes

Nicole, Homicide and other Violent Crimes Program Supervisor Nicole@CIShelps.org 641-903-5009
Courtney, Violent Crimes Specialist Courtney@CIShelps.org 641-530-5180
Sue, Violent Crimes Specialist Sue@CIShelps.org 563-581-1418
Whitney, Violent Crimes Specialist Whitney@CIShelps.org 563-580-7181

Staff

Executive Director:

Mary J. Ingham

Mary@CIShelps.org 641-423-0490
Housing and Economic Justice Coordinator: Rachel Rachel@CIShelps.org 641-530-5577
Housing Specialist: Amanda J. Amandaj@CIShelps.org 641-525-5790
Housing Specialist: Hallie Hallie@CIShelps.org 641-530-5917
Housing Specialist: Mary Beyerhelm Huey MaryBH@CIShelps.org 641-903-5706
Family Advocate: Hillary Hillary@CIShelps.org 641-530-0396
Prevention Specialist: Silver Silver@CIShelps.org 641-420-5826
Prevention Specialist: Thomas Thomas@CIShelps.org 641-530-4067
Finance Assistant: Jocelyn Jocelyn@CIShelps.org 641-423-0490

Board of Directors

Amanda Davis
Robin Galloway
Lucy Hrubes
Megan Lynch Rod Pump
Karen Ries Logan Wernet